Spanish book

08-02-2014 17:01

Ik kreeg gisteren een paar pakketjes met enkele spullen uit België. Laurine, Arne en ik gingen ook naar het museum van de Canarische eilanden, waar naar onze schatting ongeveer 450 skeletten liggen. Ik kocht hier ook een boek in het Spaans over lokale legendes. Daarna wandelden we nog even en 's avonds at ik nog in de calle Triana ( de winkelstraat ) met Arne en zijn gastgezin. Vandaag wordt een rustig dagje. Ik ga een beetje skypen en wat studeren, want dat moet ook nog gebeuren, hé.  Voor de rest ga maak ik morgen paella met Arne en Laurine en daarover vertel ik de volgende keer wel.

 Yesterday I got a few packets with some stuff from Belgium. Laurine, Arne and I also went to the museum of the Canary Islands, where we think are about 450 skeletons. I bought this book in Spanish about local legends. Then we walked a bit and in the evening I ate in calle Triana (the shopping street) with Arne and his family. Today is a quiet day. I'll skype  a little and do some studying, because that also has to happen, huh. For the rest, I'm going to make paella with Arne and Laurine tomorrow and I'll tell more the next time.

Hasta luego,

Thybo