Month 2

05-02-2014 21:38

Vandaag startten we meteen goed aan onze tweede maand in Las Palmas. We mochten niet klagen: zon, 23°C... Na een schooldag met veel vrije uren, gingen Arne en ik naar Las Canteras, het mooiste strand van Las Palmas. We zaten wat aan het strand, praatten wat, zagen Laurine meer van haar surfplank vallen dan er op staan :) en genoten. Ik was ( hoewel de dag geweldig was) om eerlijk te zijn wel heel erg graag wat langer in Madrid gebleven me de andere uitwisselingsstudenten. Ik vond 2 dagen veel te kort en ik mis hen eigenlijk al een beetje ;) . Nog een kleine twee maand en we zijn terug in België. Het gaat snel...

 Today we started with our second month in Las Palmas. We couldn't complain: Sun, 23 ° C... After a day of school with a lot of free time, Arne and I went to Las Canteras, the most beautiful beach of Las Palmas. We sat down in the sand, chatted, saw Laurine falling more of her surfboard than standing on it :) and enjoyed our day. I would have prefered (although the day was great)to be a little longer in Madrid with the other exchange students. I thought 2 days was too few and I really miss my new European friends a bit;). Another two months and we are back in Belgium. It's going very fast...

Hasta luego,

Thybo