European friends

05-02-2014 16:06

I haven't got the chance to write something on our blog since thursday, because the last few days have been really crazy. On Friday I went swimming, I am so happy I can practice sports here. On saturday I went to museo Elder with Thybo and Arne. We had a good time, although Thybo had a bit of an accident and lost his phone... You can read all about that on his blog. In Tejeda, a small village here in the island, there was a small festival because of the blosom of the almond tree. I went there with my family and I got the chance to taste local food.

On monday we got op at 4:30 to catch our plane to Madrid. We went there to a conference with a lot of other European students who are having an exchange experience in Spain. These two days are something I am never going to forget. Meeting so many people from all over Europe, so many different nationalities was an unforgettable experience. It made me realize I'm not the only one who's going through an exchange and that there are more people with the same problems and feelings.

When we got home again, I realized that I don't want to go to Belgium yet, we're not finished here! ;)