Eerste schooldag.

08-01-2014 16:30
 

 Vandaag was onze eerste dag in IES Perez Galdos, onze Spaanse school. De dag begon met mijn eerste lesuren, geschiedenis kunstgeschiedenis en fysica/chemie, waar ik niet veel van verstond door de snelle, Spaanse uitleg. De Engelse uitleg ( als die er was) was wel verstaanbaar. Na deze eerste uren werden we bijeengeroepen voor een interview. Het was een leuke ervaring, maar we misten hierdoor een uurtje. Om de pers te woord te staan, moet je tijd vrijmaken hè! :) Na dit interview had ik een uur vrije studie, maar aangezien mijn Belgische boeken nog niet zijn toegekomen, besloot ik te proberen om de Spaanse woorden in mijn notities te ontcijferen. Om 2 uur was de school dan uit. Nu nog een oefening van chemie maken en dan een siesta'ke? :)

Today was the first day at IES Perez Galdos, our Spanish school. The day started with my first lessons, history, art-history and fysics/chemistry. I didn't understand them very wel because of the fast, Spanish explanation. The English explanation ( if there was one ) was easier to understand. After the first lessons, we were called together for an interview. It was cool, but we did miss one hour. But to talk to the pres, you have to make time! :) After this interview I had one hour of free time to study m Belgian lessons, but since my books haven't arrived yet, I decided to decode the Spanish words in my notes. At 2 o'clock we left the building. Now I have to prepare an exercise of chmistry and then maybe a siesta? :)

Thybo

PS. Thank you Sara, for translating a lot of words for me!