Bye bye

09-01-2014 16:49

 Vandaag moesten we afscheid nemen van Sara, Aday en Maria :( Na de mooie eerste dagen, moeten we het nu 'alleen' doen. Nog een geluk dat we op school goed ontvangen werden. Het eerste uur van de dag kregen we Spaans voor beginners van de coördinatrice, Ana. Hier ontmoetten we ook Claudia, een Amerikaanse uitwisselingsstudente uit California, die al van in oktober op IES Perez Galdos zit. We spraken ook nog wat met Carmen en Simon, 2 leerlingen uit 1 bachilerado G ( de klas van Sara, Aday en Maria ). Ik bleef bij de leerlingen van 1 bach. G , want na de middag had ik nog sport en Spaanse literatuur bij deze klas. Nu mijn boeken uit België eindelijk zijn aangekomen, ga ik eens beginnen met de week achterstand die ik heb weg te werken.

Today we had to say goodbye to Sara, Aday and Maria :( After these great first days, we're 'on our own' now. We're lucky that we were welcomed by very friendly people. The 1st hour of the day we got Spanish for b eginners from the coördinator, Ana. Here we met Claudia, an American exchange student from California, who has been here since october. We also spoke with Carmen and Simon, 2 students from 1 bachilerado G ( the class of Sara, Aday and Maria ). I stayed with the students from 1 Bach. G in the afternoon, because I still had P.E. and Spanish literature with them. Now my Belgian books have finally arrived, I think i might start to get rid of the arrear of a week I have.

Thybo

PS. This is the online version of the article in a Gran Canarian newspaper about us

https://www.laprovincia.es/las-palmas/2014/01/09/mama-cambio-familia/582335.html